Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

I would like to use this with my XAC. Thanks!

Hi, I’m Ken Bice. I’m a maker in Verona Wisconsin US.

I’ve been collecting all the parts needed to make two of these devices, for two other people requesting them. One of those two people has decided not to get one, so I’ve signed on to make one for you instead.

I should tell you that it’s been difficult getting all of the parts I need to build it for you, but I’m extremely close now. The most elusive parts are being shipped to me right now (I hope), so within a week for those. Two parts are on backorder until Dec. 22. But that’s all the parts I should need.
    Once I get the parts in hand, I’ll have the 3 circuit boards built (a week) and assembly will begin.

You mentioned you want to use it with your XAC. I had to look up that acronym (I’m pretty new to assistive devices). It’s great that you already have an Xbox Adaptive Controller. The code I’ll load into the LipSync is made for that, so it should be easy.

A question or two for you. What’s your name? And where is Edmonds? I think I found it in the state of Washington. Is that right?

To reach me, just send me a reply to this message through MMC. I’ve marked the message so I get notified of follow-up replies via email. I hope you can do the same thing. Before, for another case, we didn’t know when someone had posted a reply.